视频标准给大众市场带来了更多的机会

为确保视频数据的效率和性能充分为机器用户所用,我们需要标准来保护设备制造商,内容创建者和服务提供商之间的内容兼容性,以符合大众市场需求。

经过40多年的努力,媒体标准MPEG确保能够跨制造商、行业和国家兼容,并在用户、政府和行业的投入和鼓励下满足了使用要求。

2019年1月,CDVA成为MPEG7的标准。

CDVA使用高级搜索方法搜索元数据,从视频中提取特性,然后自动标记帧,并启用新的服务。

这是新一代标准中的第一个,该标准旨在解决人工智能技术(如机器视频(V4M))不断发展的应用。

该行业需要标准来支持创新的增长和应用,随着越来越多的视频数据驱动应用程序,正确的标准将加速跨行业的可互操作性。

在20世纪90年代之前,手机行业处于零散状态,有许多竞争技术种类。 最终采用了全球标准来支持指数增长,从而使运营商,设备制造商和最终用户受益。 人工智能也有类似的益处,它利用视频数据标准,提供新的功能和兼容性。

这只是CDVA如何使用基本图像来驱动低延迟,高能效搜索的一个示例,这将在整个行业的各种解决方案中有用。 通过视觉输入,解决方案可以使用提取的特征来定位具有匹配特征的视频。

通过机器创建和使用其视频数据形式,每个行业都会有引人注目和多样化的应用程序,使解决方案低延迟,网络分布资源减少99%,存储空间减少99%。节约了巨大的成本以及拥有了卓越的性能……

Video standards driving mass market opportunities

To ensure we have video data that leverages the efficiency and performance of machine users, we need standards to protect the compatibility across device manufacturers, content creators and service providers to support mass market adoption.

With over 40 years of ensuring that there are media standards enabling compatibility across manufacturers, industries and countries, MPEG has addressed these requirements with input and contributions from users, governments and industry.

In January 2019, CDVA became a standard within MPEG7.

CDVA extracts features from within video to auto-tag frames with searchable metadata supporting superior search methods and enables new services.

This is the first of a new generation of standards emerging to address the broadening range of applications evolving from artificial intelligence technologies, as Video For Machines (V4M)

The industry needs standards to support growth and adoption in innovation, and with so many applications being driven by video data, the right standards will accelerate availability of interoperable solutions across industries.

The mobile phone industry was fragmented before the 1990’s with many competing technologies and varieties. It took global standards to support the exponential growth benefitting operators, equipment makers and end-users. AI will have a similar benefit by leveraging a video data standard that provides new capabilities and compatibilities.

Here is just one example of how CDVA can use basic images to drive low-latency, energy efficient searches that would be useful in a variety of solutions across industries. Taking a visual input, a solution can use extracted features to locate video with matching features.

Each industry will find compelling and diverse applications enabled by allowing the machines to create and use their own form of video data that results in lower latency solutions, requiring 99% less of the network distribution resources and using 99% less storage. Tremendous cost advantages coupled with superior capabilities…..